2016 T20 World Cup: India's complete schedule

2016 T20 World Cup - The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday released the schedule of the 2016 Twenty20 World Cup, to be held in India from March 8 and April 3.
Despite the ongoing hoopla over the merits and demerits of a India-Pakistan bilateral series, and the questions on the very probability of it ever happening, cricket fans have been given a blockbuster fixture in the Super 10s, before the knock-outs.
Here are the India dates. Make sure to mark them bold.

Group 2: India vs New Zealand on March 15 in Nagpur
Group 2: India vs Pakistan on March 19 in Dharamsala
Group 2: India vs Qualifying team* on March 23 in Bangalore
Group 2: India vs Australia on March 27 in Mohali

*The qualifying team from Group A will join Group 2 in the Super 10s. Bangladesh are expected to get the better of the Netherlands, Ireland and Oman to join the heavyweights in Super 10s.
In the other qualifying group, Zimbabwe, Scotland, Afghanistan and Hong Kong will fight it out to join South Africa, England, West Indies and Sri Lanka in Group 1 of Super 10s.
Share on Google Plus

About Tarun

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment